Skip to content »



Ivan Solis | Chairman

Terrence P. Fitzmaurice | Vice Chairman

Terrence P. Fitzmaurice became Business Manager/Secretary-Treasurer of Painters’ District Council #14 on January 1, 2005.

Mr. Fitzmaurice is also currently a Trustee on the Chicago Painters and Decorators Welfare Fund and Pension Fund, Vice President on the Executive Board of the Chicago & County Building & Construction Trades Council, Board Member of the Chicago Federation of Labor, and the Chairman of the Committee on Political Education with the CFL.

Mr. Fitzmaurice is the the current Vice Chairman of the Board.

Charles R. Bowen | Board Member

Mr. Charles (Chuck) Bowen served as the link that connected the African American Communities to the City of Chicago through the Daley Administration.  Before his retirement in December 2004, Mr. Bowen served as the Executive Assistant and Senior Cabinet Member to Mayor Richard M. Daley.  As the Liaison for the Religious Leadership in the Metropolitan Area, he worked specifically with ministers to connect them with city government.

Born in Atlanta, Mr. Bowen moved to Chicago with his family at age 6.  His political career began when he joined an organization called the Young Democrats.  His people skills prepared him for 23 years in the private sector at Importers Somerset, one of the leading producers of beverages.  He also worked as a liaison for the NAACP and the Urban League, served a 4-year term as Deputy Clerk of the Cook County Board of Commissioners, was elected to a 4-year term on the Cook County Board and during his tenure there, developed the first 30’s set-aside affirmative action program, which for the first time included women and minority participation in all county contracts.   

Mr. Bowen and his wife of over 50 years, Verna, live in the Bronzeville area of Chicago where he is a passionate collector of African and African-American art, a member of the Coalition of Religious Leaders of Illinois, the Concerned Clergy For A Better Chicago, Civic Leaders of the Chicagoland Area, and founding member of the National African American Military Museum.

Paul Chialdikas | Board Member

Paul Chialdikas was appointed to the Illinois International Port District Board of Directors by the Governor.

Mr. Chialdikas was a Trustee of Lemont Village Board until 2017.  Prior to his elected role he had served as Commissioner of Planning and Zoning from 2005 to 2009. As Trustee Mr. Chialdikas was the chair for Economic Development for the Village of Lemont and the liaison to the barging industry that is headquartered in Lemont.  His knowledge of the waterways is a great asset for the Port.

As a Lewis University graduate, Mr. Chialdikas brings over 25 years of executive business experience to his various roles within the community.  Married to Marie, they have raised 3 children, Alec, Andrew and Grace and have been Lemont residents for over 20 years.

Aaron Del Mar | Board Member

Aaron B Del Mar is an entrepreneur and public servant from Palatine, IL. He attended Indiana University-Bloomington and graduated with a degree in Public Management from their nationally-ranked school of Public and Environmental Affairs.

Del Mar has prioritized service to his hometown community. He was the first minority and youngest person ever elected to the Palatine Village Council, where he served from 2009-2013. He was the former Chairman of the Cook County Republican Party and he currently serves as the Palatine Township Highway Commissioner.  

Aaron has 4 children, Konnor (14), Aaron Jr (12), Isabella (9) and Lilliana (2). In in his free time he enjoys participating in triathlons and other athletic events.

William S. Habel | Board Member

William Habel is an Assistant Business Manager for the International Brotherhood of Electrical Worker Local Union 701.

Mr. Habel, his wife Judy and their two daughters, Stefanie and Lauren, have lived in Naperville for over twenty years. Mr. Habel has served on Naperville’s Building Review Board. Mr. Habel is also a commissioner for the DuPage County Ethics Commission.

Mr. Habel received his Bachelor’s degree from the National Labor College and a Master’s of Science Degree from George Mason University.

Danielle Metzler-Cassel | Board Member

Terry Sullivan | Board Member

Terrence Sullivan was appointed to the Illinois International Port District Board of Directors in 2009 by Governor Quinn. Mr. Sullivan has over forty years experience in construction, facilities, and personnel management. He has also worked extensively in community building and relations. Mr. Sullivan is a resident of Orland Park.

Henry Wisniewski | Board Member

Henry V. Wisniewski, C.S.R.  served in the United States Army from 1969 to 1972. Attended United States Army Transportation School, Fort Eustis, Virginia receiving a diploma to be a Transportation Movements Specialist.  Served in Headquarters US Army Terminal Command, Thailand as a Transportation Control and Documentation Specialist. Served in US Army Combat Development Command Personnel and Logistic Systems Group, Fort Lee, Virginia as an aide to Brigadier General Ross R. Condit Jr.  Additionally, Mr. Wisniewski graduated from Chicago College of Commerce with an Associate Degree in Business with a major in Court and Convention Reporting and is a Licensed Certified Shorthand Reporter.

Mr. Wisniewski is a life-long resident of Chicago and is married with three children.